venerdì 14 maggio 2010

Limited edition of 500 copies / special edition of 200 including DVD
packaged in a luxurious 5 panel folder
with metallic/black print, 21 x 14 cm, packaged in transparent bag

1. Above the dark waters
2. Dream landscape
3. Demoniac reign
4. Winds of fire
5. L`enfer c`est les autres

‘Dream Landscape’ is the first official solo release by ANEMONE TUBE after 9 years of silence. Originally founded in 1996 in Southern Germany, ANEMONE TUBE has quite made a name for himself in the industrial/noise genre especially due to the psychogenic nature of his music.

On this new release ANEMONE TUBE creates massive ambient/noise soundscapes. The sounds are pulsating, drowning and floating, tormenting and caressing – all culminating in a haunting sonic experience.

‘Dream Landscape’ is – together with the album ‘Death over China’ (to be released by Waystyx Records/Russia) – the first part of the ‘Suicide Series’. To this field recordings made in China provide a conceptionalbasis.

‘Dream Landscape’ is a concept album of fierce malignant power. In apoetic way ANEMONE TUBE combines analytical realism of the phenomenal world with buddhist psychology and nihilist rhetoric influenced by the visionary authors H.P. Lovecraft and Yukio Mishima.
Mastering by JAMES PLOTKIN, January/February 2010.

The special edition bonus DVD is a collaborative work between the brazilian video artist GUSTAVO DE LACERDA and ANEMONE TUBE. The work, entitled 1515, is a conceptual experimental film made in Rotterdam. The soundtrack is based on real-time field recordings made in in Nanjing and Shanghai.

Regular edition available now for € 12,5 + shipping
Special edition with DVD available soon (€ 16,5 + shipping).

teaser video here


Nessun commento:

Posta un commento